Check out the NPP MPs going unopposed

On January 27, 2024, delegates from the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) will participate in polls to choose parliamentary candidates for the upcoming general elections in December.

The party has already finalized candidates for constituencies without incumbent MPs, termed “orphan constituencies.”

Primaries for constituencies won in the 2020 elections are slated for January 27. Out of the 326 candidates cleared for the primaries, several sitting MPs are running uncontested.

Below is the regional breakdown of the MPs not being contested:

Greater Accra Region:
Patrick Yaw Boamah – Okaikoi Central MP
Lydia Seyram Alhassan – Ayawaso West Wuogon MP

Savannah Region
Samuel Abu Jinapor – Damongo MP

Upper West Region
Dr Bright Yelviedong Baligi – Lambussie MP
Ambrose Dery – Nandom MP

Northern Region
Alhassan Sulemana Tampuli – Gushegu MP
Alhaji Iddrisu Habib – Tolon MP
Mohammed Amin Adam – Karaga MP
Thomas Mbomba – Tatale/Sanguli MP

Central Region
Rev. John Ntim Fordjour – Assin South MP
Dr Festus Awuah Kwofie – Upper Denkyira East MP

Ashanti Region
Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum – Bosomtwe MP
Frederick Obeng Adom – Upper West Akyem MP
Dr John Ampontuah Kumah – Ejisu MP
Dr Nana Ayew Afriyie – Effiduase MP
Isaac Yaw Opoku – Offinso South MP
Alex Blankson – Akrofuom MP

Eastern Region
Dr Bryan Yaw Acheampong – Abetifi MP
Michael Okyere Baafi – New Juaben South MP

Western North
Alex Tetteh Djornobuah – Akontombra MP

Bono East
Martin Kwaku Adjei-Mensah Korsah – Techiman South MP

Bono Region
Paul Apreku Twum-Barimah – Dormaa East MP

Ahafo Region
Dr Benjamin Yeboah Sekyere – Tano South MP

UCC appoints first visually impaired law lecturer

Burial date for Major Boakye-Djan (Rtd) announced

Meet the former Black Stars player who is now a musician…

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like